About Crystals

Posted by Jenia Powe on

The healing properties of crystals are based on the understanding that everything is energy. When these energies become stagnant, unbalanced, or blocked— it can cause illness. Crystals help unblock, balance, and direct energy where it is most needed, gently supporting the body to heal therapeutically. Different types of crystals have different properties and energies. Try meditating, speaking positive affirmations, or just holding your crystal to affect your energy on a physical, spiritual, and emotional level.



Chakra: Crown
Zodiac: Virgo, Pisces, Capricorn, Aquarius
Affirmation: Infinite possibilities are available to me.
Emotional: dispels negativity, encourages inner peace, helps cope with grief
Physical: cleansing, aids in tissue regeneration, stimulates the mind, helps combat addiction
Spiritual: activates spiritual awareness, opens intuition, encourages dream recall

Black Obsidian

Chakra: Root, Third Eye 
Zodiac: Capricorn, Aries, Sagittarius, Scorpio
Affirmation: I gently release negative energy within and around me.
Emotional: encourages self-reflection, dispels negativity 
Physical: absorbs electromagnetic radiation, detoxifying, aids in joint and circulatory issues
Spiritual: grounding, protects aura

Blue Lace Agate

Chakra: Throat
Zodiac: Gemini, Pisces 
Affirmation: I speak my truth with confidence & clarity. 

Emotional: soothe nervousness & worry, calm overstimulated children, identify and shift negative speech patterns
Physical: balance thymus & thyroid glands, calm inflammation of throat area, helpful for children with difficulty communicating/sleeping due to fear 
Spiritual: reinforces spoken affirmations- your words create your reality 

Carnelian Agate

Chakra: Sacral, Root
Zodiac: Cancer, Taurus, Leo, Virgo
Affirmation: I have inner peace and joy.
Emotional: calms anger, encourages confidence, true expression, emotional warmth, and sexuality
Physical: clarifies perception, dispels mental lethargy, aids in lower back pain, depression, healing wounds, and blood circulation
Spiritual: encourages feelings of appreciation and serenity


ChakraSolar Plexus
ZodiacGemini, Aries, Libra, Leo
Affirmation: I am filled with abundance and creativity.
Emotional: dispels anger, boosts creativity & confidence
Physical: promotes mental clarity, aids with diabetes, depression, metabolism, digestion & liver health
Spiritual: aids in manifestation & aligns lower chakras with higher ones


Clear Quartz

Chakra: All
Zodiac: All

Affirmation: I have the power to reprogram my thoughts.
Emotional: encourages healing, acceptance, and balance
Physical: neutralizes electromagnetic radiation, stimulates the immune and circulatory system
Spiritual: amplifies intention, connects to higher self, protects against negativity, activates, clears, and aligns all chakras



Chakra: Third Eye, Crown 
Zodiac: Capricorn, Pisces 

Affirmation: My connection to my higher self keeps me calm and focused.
Emotional: encourages honesty, releases negativity
Physical: increases mental clarity, boost the immune system, aids in nerve-related pain, stimulates cell regeneration and wound healing
Spiritual: increases intuition and connects to the rational mind, helpful in energy healing, cleanses chakras and aura


Green Adventurine


Chakra: Heart
Zodiac: Virgo, Libra, Taurus 

Affirmation: I am abundant and aligned with my highest potential 
Emotional: soothing, enhances creativity, encourages compassion and growth, releases old patterns
Physical: protects against environmental pollution, anti-inflammatory, aids in heart and lung health 
Spiritual: balances male and female energy, dispels negativity, attracts abundance


Lapis Lazuli

Chakra: Throat, Third Eye
Zodiac: Pisces, Capricorn, Sagittarius, Aquarius
Affirmation: I see clearly and speak with confidence. 
Emotional: calming, encourages self-expression and creativity
Physical: boost immune system, lowers blood pressure, soothes inflammation, alleviates insomnia and depression, aids in the throat, respiratory, and nervous system health
Spiritual: stimulates pineal gland, balances aura, enhances intuition, protective, encourages one to tap into personal and spiritual power


Peach Moonstone

Chakra: Sacral, Crown
Zodiac: Cancer
Affirmation: I embrace my divine feminine.

Emotional: gain a higher perspective on emotions, release frustration by surrendering to & nurturing your current cycle, 
encourage gentleness, patience & empathy
Physical: stabilizes female cycle, balances water retention, aids in digestive & reproductive health, eases degenerative conditions, helpful in PMS, conception, pregnancy, childbirth & breastfeeding
Spiritual: helps one work with divine timing, raises kundalini in women, promotes psychic awareness, intuition, past life recall and release of subconscious trauma


Red Agate

Chakra: Root, Sacral
Zodiac: Capricorn, Libra, Scorpio
Affirmation: I am emotionally and physically secure.
Emotional: relieves stress, aids in decision making, encourages one to listen to inner feelings, opens heart and mind to new ideas without hesitance 
Physical: soothes nerves and muscles, aids in digestive, stomach, and menstrual-related problems 
Spiritual: raises kundalini, deflects negative energy


Red Jasper

Chakra: Root, Sacral
Zodiac: Aries, Scorpio, Virgo, Leo
AffirmationMy vitality, emotional balance, and clarity of mind grow stronger every day.
Emotional: grounding, stimulates passion, releases feelings of guilt or shame associated with sexual experiences, enhances creativity and courage
Physical: detoxifying, strengthens heart, enhances circulation, boost strength and stamina
Spiritual: protection, raises kundalini, increases life force energy, balances yin and yang


Rose Quartz

Chakra: Heart
Zodiac: Taurus, Libra, Scorpio
Affirmation: I love and nurture the unique being that I am.
Emotional: encourages unconditional love, friendship, forgiveness, deep inner healing, and harmony
Physical: protects against environmental pollution, balances heart and circulatory system, speeds recovery, increases fertility (protects mommy and baby) 
Spiritual: dispels negativity, connects with christ consciousness (empathy) 


Selenite (powered crystal used in bath salts)

Chakra: Crown
Zodiac: Taurus
AffirmationI am at one with myself, the Earth, and the Universe.
Emotional: grounding, encourages harmony, positivity, and self-worth 
Physical: encourages mental clarity, aids in muscular and skeletal problems 
Spiritual: cleanses aura, removes blockages, helpful in meditation, recognizing synchronicities, and raising vibration


Chakra: Throat, Third Eye
Zodiac: Sagittarius
Affirmation: I am guided by logic and intuition. 
Emotional: calms panic attacks, encourages self-acceptance, self- trust, and verbalization of feelings
Physical: balances metabolism, boost the immune system, absorbs electromagnetic smog, helpful for those with calcium deficiencies, autism, and high blood pressure
Spiritual: helpful in dream recall and lucid dreaming, stimulates the pineal gland

Tiger's Eye

Chakra: Solar Plexus, Sacral
Zodiac: Gemini, Capricorn, Leo
Affirmation: I am filled with warmth and light
Emotional: releases fear, assist those with scattered energy to resolve mental conflicts, enhances creativity, confidence, and optimism 
Physical: aids in fatigue, mental disease, and reproductive health
Spiritual: aids in manifestation and kundalini awakening, connects with christ consciousness (empathy), balances male and female energy

Share this post